Czech Padel Federation and International Padel Federation

Dear Daniel (President International Padel Federacion).
Just a short message to inform you that our players took part at Austrian Padel Open last week. It was a first touch of Czech padel players with European Padel! Co-operation with President of Austrian Padel, Mr Michael Reinthaler was excellent. He helped us a lot!
Best regards
Dr. Milan Prokš
Dear Mr. Milan,

International Padel Federation and Österreichischer Padel Verband

Dear President of the Österreichischer Padel Verband, Mr. Michael Reinthaler,

Dear Executive Members of the Ö.P.V. Board,

I would like to extend to you my congratulations for your partecipation to the recently concludes XIII° World Padel Championships Cascais 2016, where the National Male Team of Austria arrived to play the final phase.

Please extend my congratulation also to your players and coaches, who have an excellent behaviour inside and outside the padel courts.

Suspension of Mr. Diego Andrés Suárez González

Dear Associate Members, please be informed that Mr. Diego Andrés Suárez González, chilean, resident in Spain, has been penalised by the Disciplinary Committee of the International Padel Federation and has been applied a stoppage of six (6) months starting from February 10th, 2017. During this period Mr. Diego Andrés Suárez González could not participate to any official institutional or sport activity.


Die Xlll. Padel Weltmeisterschaften fanden vom 13.11.2016 bis 20.11.2016 in Cascais (Portugal) statt. 16 Herren- und 12 Damenmannschaften hatten sich für die WM qualifiziert. Österreich war mit Weltmeister Argentinien, Uruguay und den USA in einer Gruppe. Im ersten Spiel war Österreich gegen Argentinien chancenlos und verlor mit 0 - 3. Im zweiten Spiel konnte Österreich gegen die USA mit 2 - 1 gewinnen.

Dominik Bierent/Kristopher Sotiriu gewinnen die Österreichischen Padel Meisterschaften

Bei den 5. Österreichischen Padel Meisterschaften gewannen erstmals die als Nr. 1 gesetzten  Wiener Dominik Bierent/Kristopher Sotiriu den Meistertitel. Sie gewannen gegen die Vorjahressieger David Alten/Christoph Krenn in drei Sätzen mit 6/1 1/6 6/3. Im Spiel um Platz 3 gewannen Matthias Ederer/Matas Oriol gegen Ralph Huber/David Simon.